Lola Rooney is my romantic pen-name/shadow self who has her own unique writing style, personality and annoying quirks. She's a new adult romance novel writer and part-time hula hooper. For a long time she was a lonely girl who didn't believe in love. Now she likes to write about lonely girls and the boys who make them believe in love. She enjoys cupcakes, dimples, hula hoops (obviously), writing in her tree house and flirting with sexy men (who have dimples). When she's not yachting the Mediterranean she calls Montreal home, just like me (shocker)!


The books below can be purchased at various retailers including Kobo, Amazon, Barnes and Noble, iBooks and more. They are available in both eBook and print.

Put Me Back Together

ISBN: 9780981335261

Print ISBN: 9780981335278

You’d Better Watch Yourself, Katie Kat

Katie Archer knows how to lie. After six years, no one really knows what happened That Night. Not even her twin sister. Choosing a college 3,000 miles away from the truth, Katie throws herself into her art classes and a love affair with ice cream. Katie’s biggest rule? No boys. Ever.

But there is the little problem of Lucas Matthews. Former basketball star and total campus hottie, Lucas is the stuff girls have naughty dreams about—and he has the reputation to prove it! But that doesn’t stop liquid heat from running through Katie’s veins every time she sees him…

You’ll Never Get Away With It

Letting Lucas in is the hardest thing Katie’s ever had to do. And telling him the truth? Impossible. Then Katie starts to get threatening texts and she realizes Lucas is the least of her problems. Her past has caught up with her and it wants to settle the score.

I’m Coming For You

Now Katie must decide whether she wants to fight for her life, or leave everything—including Lucas—behind her forever...


Put Me Back Together is a full-length novel of 100,000 words.

Watch Me Fall Apart

ISBN: 9780981335285

Print ISBN: 9781775078319

Knock, knock Sal. I told you I'd be back. I told you there's no escaping me.

Sally Jarvis is a good-time girl who parties first and asks questions later. Never without a drink in her hand, or a hangover, or a drunken anecdote, she'll jump into bed with a new guy before asking his name, and probably won't learn it before she jumps back out again. Ignoring the concerns of her friends, Sally never thinks twice about her self-destructive behaviour, that is until she falls into Harrison Leo's arms - literally.


Don't forget, I know who you are. I know what you've done.

Harrison is an unapologetic computer geek who devours comic books in his spare time and is working hard to earn his university degree. He couldn't have less in common with Sally, the crazy party-girl who stumbles into his life one night. So why can't he get her out of his head? The more she pushes him away, the more he's drawn to her, even though he knows he shouldn't be. Even though he fears that if he steps too close to her brilliant flame he'll get burned.

You owe me, sweetheart. And it's time to pay up.

Sally's feelings for Harrison burn hard and fast, but she knows she can't have him. She'll never be good enough for a guy like him, no matter how hard she tries. She'll never be able to escape who she really is. Because the reason Sally parties so hard is about to catch up with her, and once it does not even Harrison will be able to save her. Instead, he might just have to watch her fall apart.

Watch Me Fall Apart is a full-length novel of 100,000 words.

Scars Run Deep Books 1 & 2

ISBN: 9781775078302

From bestselling author Lola Rooney comes a two-book box set of her new adult romance Scars Run Deep series. Included in this box set are book 1, Put Me Back Together, and book 2, Watch Me Fall Apart.

  • Wix Facebook page